Interact with posts

How do I react to a post or comment on Hahalolo?

TO REACT TO A POST OR COMMENT:

  • Clicking Haha below a post or comment on Hahalolo is a way to let people know that you enjoy their content, while reacting is to specify your response.
  • To react to a post or comment, hover over Haha and choose a reaction you want to express. The most popular reactions appear below the post, comment or share as icons (ex: t_u.png).

Keep in mind that you can only leave one reaction per post, comment or share.

TO CHANGE YOUR REACTION TO A POST OR COMMENT:

  • To change your reaction to a post or comment, hover over your current reaction (next to Comment and Share) and select a new one.
  • To remove your reaction to a post or comment, click your current reaction.
How do I comment on something on Hahalolo?

TO COMMENT ON SOMETHING:

  1. Click Comment below the post or in the white box that says “Write a comment…”.
  2. Type your comment or:
    • Click Screenshot_10.png to comment with an emoji/ sticker/ gif.
    • Click Screenshot_12.png to attach a photo or video.
  3. Press Enter or Return to publish it.

TO EDIT YOUR COMMENT BELOW A POST:

  1. Click Screenshot_3.png next to the comment you’d like to edit.
  2. Select Edit.
  3. Make your changes and then press Enter or Return to save, or Esc to cancel.

TO DELETE YOUR COMMENT BELOW A POST:

  1. Click Screenshot_3.png next to the comment you’d like to delete.
  2. Select Delete.
  3. Click Confirm to complete the deletion.
How do I share a post on Hahalolo?

TO SHARE A POST:

Depending on the privacy settings of the original post (example: if someone chooses to share their post with Friends), you may not see the option to share it.

  1. Below a post, click Screenshot_9.png Share.
  2. Select where you want to share the post. Depending on the post’s privacy settings, you may see the following options:
    • Share now (Public): Your post will be public when you share it to your News Feed and timeline.
    • Share…: You can customize the post (example: add a description, add an emoji, tag friends, check in or add a feeling) before you share it. You can click the audience selector to change your audience and then click Share.

Note: You can’t share posts with people who weren’t part of the original audience (example: a post shared with “Friends” can’t be shared with “Public”).

TO EDIT A POST YOU'VE SHARED:

  1. Click Screenshot_5.png next to the post you’ve shared that you’d like to edit.
  2. Select Edit Post.
  3. Make your changes and then press Share to save.

TO DELETE A POST YOU'VE SHARED:

  1. Click Screenshot_5.png next to the post you’ve shared that you’d like to delete.
  2. Select Delete Post.
  3. Press OK to complete the deletion.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request