Normal Post and Experience

How do I post content on Hahalolo?

TO POST YOUR CONTENT ON HAHALOLO:

  1. At the top of the News Feed or on your profile, click "Create Post".
  2. Add a text update or click the type of post you'd like to share (example: Photo/Video, Feeling).

    You can also remove uploaded photos from your post by clicking X in the top-right corner of each photo/video.

  3. Click Share.

TO EDIT UPLOADED CONTENT:

  1. Click Screenshot_3.png at the top right of the content.
  2. Click Edit Post.
  3. Finish editing, click Share.

TO DELETE UPLOADED CONTENT:

  1. Click Screenshot_3.png at the top right of the content.
  2. Click Delete Post.
  3. Click OK to confirm the content deletion.
How do I post an experience on Hahalolo?

TO POST AN EXPERIENCE ON HAHALOLO:

  1. At the top of the News Feed and Experience section or on your profile, click "Share Experience".
  2. Click "Upload experience cover photo" to select a photo from your device. After selecting a cover photo, you can reposition it by clicking the photo and dragging it left or right, up or down.
  3. Click "Experience Title" to add a title to the post.

    The maximum limit of an experience title is 100 characters.

  4. Enter the experience content you want to share.
  5. You can also add photos and videos below each paragraph to make your experience more vivid by clicking Photos / Videos. Your gallery will then appear. You can select photos from your gallery or upload photos from your device by clicking the "Upload" button.

    Note:

    • For photos/videos from your gallery: Click the photos you want to select, green check marks will appear on those photos. Then, click the "Select" button to insert the photos into your experience.
    • For photos/videos that have been uploaded from your device: The uploaded photos have a green check mark. Click the photos you don't want to select to deselect them. Then, click the "Select" button.
  6. Click "Share".

In order to make the post content and experience more vivid, you can also:

  • Click Screenshot_3.png to add emoji.
  • Click pasted_image_0__2_.png to add your location to the post.

You can also restrict the audience for the post content and experience by clicking pasted_image_0.png to select the audience you want to share your post with. Your options include:

  • Public: All Hahalolo users can see the content.
  • Friends: Only your friends can see the content.
  • Private: Only you and the person you tagged can see the content.

TO EDIT UPLOADED EXPERIENCE:

  1. Click Screenshot_5.png at the top right of the experience.
  2. Click Edit Post.
  3. Finish editing, click Share.

TO DELETE UPLOADED EXPERIENCE:

  1. Click Screenshot_3.png at the top right of the experience.
  2. Click Delete Post.
  3. Click OK to confirm the experience's deletion.
What is tagging and how does it work?

TO TAG SOMEONE IN YOUR POST:

  • When you tag someone, you create a link to their profile. Posts that you've tagged the person will appear on that person's Timeline. If you tag a friend in your post content, anyone seeing the post can click your friend’s name and access their profile.
  • Click pasted_image_0__3_.png to Tag a friend in your post.
  • When you tag someone in the post, they will be notified. In addition, if you or someone you tag in your post, the post could be visible to the audience you selected plus the friends of the tagged person.

TO REMOVE TAG IN A POST:

  1. Click Screenshot_3.png on the top right of the post you are tagged in.
  2. Click Remove Tagging.
  3. Click OK to confirm.
How do I share my feelings or activity on Hahalolo?

TO SHARE HOW YOU'RE FEELING OR WHAT YOU'RE DOING ON HAHALOLO:

  1. Click Create Post or Share Experience at the top of the News Feed, Experience section, or on your profile.
  2. Click pasted_image_0__4_.png and select Feeling or Activity.
  3. Select Feeling ... (e.g. Feeling happy) in the drop-down menu.
  4. To edit how you’re feeling or what you are doing, click pasted_image_0__4_.png Feeling/Activity and make changes or click X to remove that content from the update.
  5. Once you’ve added your feeling or activity, fill in the status update, then click Share.

You can only add one feeling or activity to a status update.

Was this article helpful?
3 out of 3 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request