Group Conversations

How do I chat with more than one friend at once on Hahalolo?
If you'd like to send a message to a specific group that you're a part of, you can send it in that group. All members of the group will be able to see your message, and the members who've allowed group notifications will also receive a notification about your message.
  1. From Chat, click add.png Add a conversation or click Chat in the bottom right corner of the screen.
  2. Click New Conversation.
  3. Click the person you want to create a group conversation with.
  4. Then click Create.
  5. Type your message and send.
How do I set up features for a group conversation?

To make a conversation come alive, you can add options to the conversation in your chat, including:

CHANGE NICKNAMES:

  1. Click a name you’d like to change.
  2. Enter a nickname.
  3. Click "Change nickname".

UPDATE GROUP CONVERSATION PROFILE PICTURE:

  1. Open the gallery from your device.
  2. Select a photo to add, the system will automatically update your group conversation profile picture.

CHANGE GROUP CONVERSATION NAME:

  1. Enter your group name.
  2. Then click "Change".

ASSIGN AN ADMINISTRATOR:

  1. Click "Members" under Options.
  2. Click Screenshot_2.pngnext to the name of the person you want to assign.
  3. Select "Assign as Administrator" and click "Agree".

ADD MEMBERS TO THE GROUP:

  1. Click "Add members".
  2. Select friends you'd like to add.
  3. Then click "Add".

    Anyone added to the chat will see all previous messages in the group conversation.

Or you can click the Chat in the bottom right corner of the screen and then perform the above-mentioned actions.

Note:

Members in the group conversation will receive notifications when someone sets up the features in the group.

How do I leave a group conversation on Hahalolo?
  1. From Chat, go to the conversation.
  2. Click Options on the right of the chat box.

    Case 1: You are a member of the group

    • Click "Leave conversation".
    • Then click "Agree".

    Case 2: You are the group owner

    • Click "Leave conversation".
    • Select:

    + Delete group: permanently delete the conversation on Hahalolo.

    + Transfer group ownership: only you leave the conversation; the conversation still exists and the ownership will be transferred to the member you selected.

  3. Then click "Agree".

Note:

  • The other people will be notified that you have left the conversation and you will no longer own it. Also, other members will be allowed to manage the group. You will no longer be able to send and receive messages.
  • You can only leave group conversations. You can't leave a one-on-one conversation.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request