Group Conversations

How do I chat with more than one friend at once on Hahalolo?
If you'd like to send a message to a specific group that you're a part of, you can send it in that group. All members of the group will be able to see your message, and the members who've allowed group notifications will also receive a notification about your message.
Computer Mobile apps
  1. From Chat, click add.png Add a conversation or click Chat in the bottom right of the screen.
  2. Click Create New Group.
  3. Select who you want to create a group conversation with.
  4. Click Create.
  5. Type your message and send it.
How do I set up features for a group conversation?

To make a conversation come alive, you can add options to the conversation in your Chat, including:

Computer iOS app Android app

UPDATE GROUP PROFILE PICTURE:

  1. Open the gallery from your device.
  2. Select a photo to add. The system will automatically update your group profile picture.

CHANGE GROUP NAME:

  1. Enter your group name.
  2. Click Change.

ADD MEMBERS TO THE GROUP:

  1. Click Add members.
  2. Select friends you'd like to add.
  3. Click Add.

    People you added to the group conversation can view all previous messages.

Or you can click the Chat in the bottom right of the screen and then perform the above-mentioned actions.

Note:

Members in the group conversation will receive notifications when someone sets up features in the group.

How do I manage roles of members in a group conversation?

All members in a group conversation can perform basic functions (add members, send messages, change the group name, etc.). Besides, you can also manage roles of members according to different levels including:

  • Group Creator: As the highest level of management, a group creator can make any changes to a group conversation. When someone creates a group conversation, they will become a Group Creator by default. The remaining people are added as Members of the conversation.

    The Group creator can both assign one or more members to become an Admin in the group conversation and Remove members from it.

  • Admin: An Admin’s role can be assigned by the group creator or another admin in the conversation. The Admin can assign admin rights or remove other Members from the group conversation. However, the Admin cannot remove their own role, the roles of group creator and other admins, or remove the group creator and other admins from the group conversation.
  • Member: A person without permission to manage roles of members in the conversation.

HOW TO ASSIGN AS AN ADMIN:

Computer iOS app Android app
  1. Click "Members" below "Options".
  2. Click Screenshot_2.png next to the name of the person you want to assign.
  3. Select "Assign as an admin" and click "Agree"
How do I leave a group conversation on Hahalolo?
Computer iOS app Android app
  1. From Chat, go to the conversation.
  2. Click Options on the right of the chat box.

    Case 1: You are a member of the group

    • Click "Leave conversation".
    • Then click "Agree".

    Case 2: You are the group owner

    • Click "Leave conversation".
    • Select:

    + Delete group: permanently delete the conversation on Hahalolo.

    + Transfer group ownership: only you leave the conversation; the conversation still exists and the ownership will be transferred to the member you selected.

  3. Then click "Agree".

Note:

  • Other people in the conversation will be notified that you have left and you will have no ownership by then. Also, other members will be allowed to manage the group. You will no longer be able to send and receive messages.
  • You can only leave group conversations. You can't leave a one-on-one conversation.
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request