Manage Messages

How do I delete a message that I’ve sent on Hahalolo?
You can permanently delete a message that you've sent for yourself. If you select Delete, you won't be able to see the deleted message. Keep in mind that other people in the chat will still see the messages in their chat screen.

HOW TO DELETE A SENT MESSAGE:

  1. From Chat, open a conversation.
  2. Click the message you'd like to delete.
  3. Click t_y_ch_n.pngOptions next to the message you'd like to delete.
  4. Click x_a.pngDelete.

When you delete a message, that message will be permanently removed from your chat box.

How do I unsend a message that I’ve sent on Hahalolo?
You can only unsend your own message you’ve sent to everyone in the chat. If you select Unsend, the message will be permanently removed, and people in the chat will be able to see that you have removed a message. Keep in mind that recipients may have already seen your message and can still report the conversation.

HOW TO UNSEND A MESSAGE:

  1. From Chat, open a conversation.
  2. Click the message you'd like to unsend.
  3. Click t_y_ch_n.pngOptions next to the message you'd like to unsend.
  4. Clickthu_h_i.pngUnsend.

When you unsend a message, this message will be permanently removed from everyone's chatbox.

How do I edit a message that I’ve sent on Hahalolo?
You are only allowed to edit your sent message to everyone in the chat. If you select Edit, other people in the chat will see the content of the edited message.

HOW TO EDIT A SENT MESSAGE:

  1. From Chat, open a conversation.
  2. Click the message you'd like to edit.
  3. Clickt_y_ch_n.png Options next to the message you'd like to edit.
  4. ClickScreenshot_17.png Edit.
  5. Type your message, then press Enter org_i_tin_nh_n.png to send.

When you edit a message, everyone in the chat will see the edited message based on the icon __i_t_n.pngnext to it.

How do I delete my conversation on Hahalolo?

HOW TO DELETE A CONVERSATION:

  1. From Chat, open the conversation you want to delete.
  2. Click Options on the right of the conversation.
  3. Click Delete Conversation.
  4. Click Agree to finish.

Once you choose to delete a conversation, this can't be undone.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request